Research Groups

Opto Fiber Laser Technology (OpFLAT)

Head of Research Group: 

Ts. Dr. Noor Azura bt Awang

Senior Researchers

  1. Prof Madya Dr Mohd Kamarulzaki Mustafa
  2. Ts. Dr Ahmad Hadi Ali
  3. Dr Zahariah Zakaria


  1. Prof Madya Dr. Rosmila Abd Kahar
  2. Dr Nurul Nadia Adnan
  3. Dr Afishah Alias
  4. Dr Fahmiruddin Esa
  5. Dr. Amira Saryati Ameruddin


  • To focus on research and development that support optical fiber and laser technology industry. 

  • To inspire research and development among students, researchers, and lecturers.

  • To engage in industry and research network in order to maximize impact in technology.


Facilitating and coordinating research in the field of optical fiber and laser technology driven by world-class high impact research and to encourage innovation and transfer of knowledge to the public and private sector.

National Grant 

2018: FRGS: RM75,000 (ketua) + RM232,520 (bersekutu)

University Grant

2018: 5 Tier (RM 100,000)

           5 GPPS (RM108,000)

           1 IGSP (RM40,000)

           1 Geran Industri (RM73,300)

           1 Geran Kontrak UTHM (RM20,000)

           1 Geran Antarabangsa (RM75,650.56)


      Don't want to miss our interesting news and updates! Make sure to join our newsletter list.

      Contact us

      You may contact us by sending an email, or feel free to use our online inquiry system
      Contact Us

      Connect with us

      We're on Social Networks. Follow us & get in touch.